OBC cell is committed to provide an environment that support diversity and respects everyone regardless of color, religious belief or cultures and also commits to ensuring protection of everyone including minorities and acting as per the provisions of constitution of India in such matters.


  • Advocate for the welfare and interests of students belonging to Other Backward Classes (OBC) within the institution
  • Provide guidance and support to OBC students, helping them navigate academic, social, and personal challenges they may encounter
  • Address any issues related to discrimination or unequal treatment and collaborate with the institution to ensure equity
  • Identify eligible OBC students and assist them in applying for government scholarships, financial aid programs, and other forms of financial support
  • Collaborate with the institution to integrate cultural sensitivity and awareness into the campus activities

OBC Committee Executives

1 Dr.M.Marimuthu Principal Chair Person
2 Mr.B.Saravanan Assistant Professor& Head, Mechanical Engineering Convenor
3 Mr.J.Kilinton Raja Assistant Professor, Agricultural Engineering Member
4 Mrs.T.Suganya Assistant Professor, Computer Science and Engineering Member
5 Mr.K.Dineshkumar Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering Member
6 Mrs.S.Thilagavathi Assistant Professor, Bio-Medical Engineering Member
7 Ms.J.Jayashri Assistant Professor, Science and Humanities Member